Celebrate the holidays with Two-Months FREE PREVIEW of OASIS HD, HIFI eqhd and radX Reviewed by Momizat on . Canada’s premiere, commercial-free nature, culture, arts and adventure channels, OASIS HD, eqhd, HIFI andradX has began a 2-month National Free Preview until Ja Canada’s premiere, commercial-free nature, culture, arts and adventure channels, OASIS HD, eqhd, HIFI andradX has began a 2-month National Free Preview until Ja Rating:
You Are Here: Home » Canadian Channels » Specialty Channels » EQHD » Celebrate the holidays with Two-Months FREE PREVIEW of OASIS HD, HIFI eqhd and radX

Celebrate the holidays with Two-Months FREE PREVIEW of OASIS HD, HIFI eqhd and radX

Celebrate the holidays with Two-Months FREE PREVIEW of OASIS HD, HIFI eqhd and radX

Canada’s premiere, commercial-free nature, culture, arts and adventure channels, OASIS HD, eqhd, HIFI andradX has began a 2-month National Free Preview until January 31, 2013. These four HD channels will be available in 5.3 million households nation-wide.

“We’re very excited to give Canadians such a spectacular and robust HD offering over the holiday season,” said Vanessa Case, EVP, Programming & Marketing, “Viewers will get a chance to experience a rich, vibrant and unlimited world of wild stories, differing opinions, music, art and action-packed adventure.”

OASIS HD gives viewers a breathtaking look at everything mysterious and beautiful about earth and the universe around us. OASIS HD’sofferings include IMAX® Original™ films Friday Nights at 9pm ET/6pm PT, gripping nights with Predator Thursdays at 9pm ET/6pm PT and a brand new marathon block, Space Nights, featuring magnificent constellations, galaxies and stars that surround planet Earth, beginningTuesday, December 25 to December 30 at 8pm ET/5pm PT.

HIFI will whisk viewers into a world of music, art and design featuring iconic rock, jazz and opera concerts. This holiday season British Invasion marathons will indulge viewers in the most iconic Brit-inspired concerts featuring Coldplay, Adele, Peter Gabriel and more every weekend in December beginning on Saturdays at 8pm ET/5pm PT. Viewers can also spend Christmas Eve with the Bob Hope for a day of iconic movies, beginning Monday, December 24 at 12pm ET/9pm PT.

eqhd features unflinching, international award-winning documentaries with it’s new World Matters series, Monday to Fridays at 10pm ET/7pm PT, including Golden Globe winning doc Waltz With Bashir and more. During the free preview viewers will be treated to new episodes of Aerial America beginning Sunday, December 23 8PM ET/5pm PT.

radX will test the limits of any new home theatre system this holiday season with the riskiest, most adventurous and dangerous movies and series, including a new episodes of Alpine Adventurer, Wednesdays at 8pm ET/5pm PT. Die HardIndependence Day and more are part of Merry Kickmas, a butt-kicking Christmas-caroling marathon, December 24 at 6pm ET/3pm PT and December 25 at 12pm ET/9pm PT.

DECEMBER HIGHLIGHTS

OASIS HD

PICK OF THE MONTH

COSMIC VISTSAS SEASON 3 PREMIERE – PART OF SPACE NIGHTS
Begins Sunday, December 30 – 8:00pm ET / PT
Discover the mysteries of space unraveled, in stunning HD. Visit galaxies, planets and constellations 15 billion years away and in our own galaxy.

SPECIALS

PREDATOR THURSDAYS
Begins Thursday, December 6 – 9:00pm ET / PT
The deadliest animals on earth are on the prowl for these hour-long series dedicated to fearsome predators, from salmon sharks off the Gulf of Alaska to rival lion prides in Africa.

IMAX ORIGINALS: INNER EARTH PREMIERE
Tuesday, December 25 – 8:00pm ET / PT
Explore the world’s unseen, diverse and vastly uncharted subterranean mysteries, from the watery Caves Branch of Belize to the frozen realm of Eisriesenwelt, in Austria.

HIFI

PICK OF THE MONTH

BRITISH INVASION EVERY WEEKEND IN DECEMBER
Begins Saturday, December 1 – 8:00pm ET / 5:00pm PT
Every weekend in December catch concerts featuring the iconic English artists and bands such as Peter Gabriel, Phil Collins, Coldplay, Adele, Amy Winehouse and more.

SPECIALS

CHRISTMAS EVE WITH BOB HOPE MARATHON
Begins Monday, December 24 – 12:00pm ET / 9:00am PT
HIFI is kicking off Christmas Eve with a cavalcade of legendary Bob Hope movies featuring: The Facts of Life, The Road to Hong Kong, and Boy Did I Get That Number Wrong.

MUSIC+ART FOR THE WHOLE FAMILY
Begins Tuesday, December 25 – 10:00am ET / 7:00am PT
HIFI celebrates Christmas Day with a range of family-friendly movies, featuring: Rebecca of Sunnybrook Farm (Shirley Temple), Chitty Chitty Bang Bang (Angela Lansbury and Dick Van Dyke), and the Nutcracker IMAX film.

eqhd

SPECIALS

TOP 10 DOCS TO SEE BEFORE YOU DIE:
Begins Monday, December 10 – 10:00pm ET/ 7:30pm PT
If the Mayan Calendar does in fact herald The End, then there are 10 documentaries you have to see before then. Featuring: Rutka: Diary of the Holocaust, The North Pole Conspiracy, Echoes Across the Divide and more.

STAN LEE’S SUPERHUMANS MARATHON
Begins Tuesday, December 25 – 11:00am ET/ 8:00am PT
Co-hosted by X-Men creator Stan Lee, watch the marathon that scours the globe for real-life counterparts to Lee’s uncanny mutants, people with unique genetic traits that translate into remarkable powers.

AERIAL AMERICA NEW EPISODES
Sunday, December 23 – 8:00pm ET/ 5:00pm PT
See the vast expanses of America like never before, from stunning heights. Featuring: California’s Hearst Castle, around Alcatraz and under the Golden Gate Bridge and more.

radX

MERRY KICKMAS MOVIE MARATHON
Begins Monday, December 24 and 25 – 6:00pm ET / 3:00pm PT
The holidays may a good time to sit back and relax, but it’s an even better time to get the adrenaline pumping.
Featuring Independence Day, Die Hard, Bloodsport and more.

SPECIALS

ALPINE ADVENTURER NEW EPISODES
Wednesdays – 8:00pm ET / 5:00pm PT
Join the intrepid mountaineer and traveller, Simon St. Arnaud, as he treks to the most remote mountains the world has to offer in search of new heights and slopes.

SUPERHUMAN MOVIE MARATHON SPECIAL
Begins Monday, December 31 – 6:00pm ET / 3:00pm PT
Stan Lee’s uncanny back-to-back, butt-kicking X-Men and X2 (Hugh Jackman, Ian McKeller and Patrick Stewart) will ring in the New Year as well as Daredevil, featuring Ben Affleck and Jennifer Garner.

© 2002-2013 - A Channel Canada Production

Primetime Tonight

×
Scroll to top