View Post

TELUS opposed to Bell’s proposed acquisition of Astral Media

TELUS has filed a submission to the Canadian Radio-television and Telecommunications Commission (CRTC), opposing Bell’s potential acquisition of Astral Media and specifically the impact that an unprecedented concentration of market power in the broadcasting sector would have on Canadian consumers. TELUS supports the views expressed last week by the Say No to Bell coalition, comprised of Quebecor, Cogeco and Eastlink, …

View Post

TELUS Optik TV poised to gain even more ‘followers’ with Twitter on Optik TV

TELUS is giving Canadians in British Columbia, Alberta and Eastern Quebec something to “Tweet” about with a free Twitter app on its Optik TV service. The Twitter app is designed to provide Optik TV viewers with convenient access to Twitter features and content without missing a moment of their favourite TV show. This must-have app introduces a whole new dimension to both …

Free Preview of SportsNet One on Telus TV

Rogers Sportsnet is pleased to announce that Telus has picked up the free preview of Rogers Sportsnet ONE, featuring tonight’s Major League Baseball doubleheader starting with the Los Angeles Angels and Tampa Bay Rays at 7 p.m. (ET)/4 p.m. (PT) followed by the Texas Rangers and Seattle Mariners game at 10 p.m. (ET)/7 p.m. (PT).