You Are Here: Home » Canadian Channels » Specialty Channels » Book Telelvision

Book Telelvision

Famous Faces Celebrate Prominent Pages in GREAT CANADIAN BOOKS, Jan. 17

Book lovers looking for homegrown literary works can find it in the new series GREAT CANADIAN BOOKS, premiering Sunday, January 17 at 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT exclusively on BookTelevision. GREAT CANADIAN BOOKS calls on some of Canada’s most high-profile personalities to help celebrate and bring literary masterpieces onto the small screen. Encore presentations air Wednesdays at 8:30 p.m. ET / 5:30 p.m. PT begi ...

Read more

Call Your Book Club: “The Word This Week” Returns to BookTelevision October 28th

Canada’s only literary current affairs program returns for its seventh season, its shelves overflowing with tales of horror, desertion, and redemption. The new season of “The Word This Week” begins October 28th on BookTelevision. Rachel Harry takes on full-time hosting duties and Lars-Peter Bjornson is joined by fellow videographer Elizabeth Mitkos. Tune in for another exciting year full of news, views, and ...

Read more

© 2002-2013 - A Channel Canada Production

Scroll to top