Toronto’s Home of Hockey: Sportsnet Hits the Ice with the Toronto Maple Leafs Delivering 56 Games on TV, 41 on Radio and All 82 on Live Stream

CDN ViewerCanadian Channels, Radio news, Sports, Sportsnet, Sportsnet One

As the blue & white lace up for another NHL campaign, Sportsnet today announced its 2018-19 Toronto Maple Leafs regular season broadcast schedule. As Canada’s Home of Hockey, Sportsnet will deliver 56 Maple Leafs games on television – 40 national and 16 regional broadcasts – and 41 radio games on Sportsnet 590 The FAN. Additionally, all 82 Maple Leafs matchups will be available to stream on Sportsnet NOW or Rogers NHL Live.

Toronto’s regular season campaign begins on Wednesday, Oct. 3 – the opening night of the 2018-19 NHL season – when Auston Matthews, John Tavares and the Maple Leafs host the Montreal Canadiens at 6:30 p.m. ET / 3:30 p.m. PT on Sportsnet, Sportsnet 590 The FAN, Sportsnet NOW and Rogers NHL Live (see full schedule below).

Sportsnet will also be on hand for four Maple Leafs pre-season games, beginning with their first appearance on Kraft Hockeyville when Toronto meets the Ottawa Senators live from Lucan, ON, on Tuesday, Sept. 18. Also making his season debut, Don Cherry will be on-site at Lucan Community Memorial Centre as part of Sportsnet’s nationalbroadcast.

National Broadcasts

As the exclusive national English broadcaster of the Toronto Maple Leafs, Sportsnet will air 40 games to viewers across Canada throughout the 2018-19 season. Highlights from Sportsnet’s national coverage of the Maple Leafs include:

  • 24 featured matchups on Hockey Night in Canada, including eight Original Six showdowns.
  • 12 Scotiabank Wednesday Night Hockey broadcasts, featuring a special Monday night edition against the Calgary Flames on October 29.
  • Four appearances on Rogers Hometown Hockey, including a featured showdown against the Detroit Red Wings on the broadcast’s fifth annual holiday show live from Mississauga, December 23.

Regional Broadcasts

This season, Sportsnet Ontario will be home to 16 regional Maple Leafs broadcasts. Sportsnet’s regional coverage of the Maple Leafs season begins Monday, Oct. 15 as Toronto meets the Los Angeles Kings at 7 p.m. ET on Sportsnet Ontario, Sportsnet NOW and Rogers NHL Live.

As announced earlier this summer, play-by-play announcer John Bartlett is stepping into the Maple Leafs broadcast booth this season, alongside veteran analyst Greg Millen. Reporter Shawn McKenzie and insider Chris Johnston will also be at ice level to deliver the latest updates and exclusive interviews.Before every puck drop and during intermissions, David Amber hosts Hockey Central Tonight alongside Sportsnet’s panel of hockey analysts Nick Kypreos, Elliotte Friedman and Colby Armstrong for exclusive pre-game insight and analysis.

Highlights from Sportsnet’s regional Maple Leafs broadcast schedule include:

  • Six matchups against Atlantic Division rivals, including two games against Steven Stamkos and the Tampa Bay Lightning
  • A return trip to Brooklyn for John Tavares when the Maples Leafs meet the New York Islanders in a late-season showdown on April 1
  • A Valentine’s Day meeting with Western Conference champions Vegas Golden Knights in Sin City

Radio

Canada’s #1 sports radio station, Sportsnet 590 The FAN, will be home to 41 Maple Leafs broadcasts this season. Celebrated play-by-play announcer Joe Bowen returns to the booth alongside analyst and former goalie Jim Ralph to deliver Sportsnet’s radio coverage.

New this season, retired NHL centreman Marc Savard joins former Leafs GM Gord Stellick to host the two-hour Leafs Nation Post-Game show following every game on Sportsnet 590 The FAN.

Digital

The ultimate online destination for hockey news and insights, Sportsnet.ca and the Sportsnet app deliver the latest updates, scores and analysis that matters most to Maple Leafs fans. Insiders Luke Fox and Chris Johnston return to the blue & white beat this season, delivering must-read columns and features and appearing regularly on Maple Leafs radio and regional television broadcasts.

NHL on Sportsnet – Home of Hockey

In addition to 56 Toronto Maple Leafs broadcasts, Sportsnet will deliver exclusive coverage of more than 450 national and regional NHL games this season. In addition to delivering premium Canadian matchups, Sportsnet’s 2018-19 national broadcast schedule also showcases the biggest events of the NHL season, including the 2019 Bridgestone NHL Winter Classic™ on January 1, the 19th annual Scotiabank Hockey Day in Canada on February 9, the 2019 NHL All-Star Game from San Jose, the 2019 Stanley Cup Playoffs and the 2019 Stanley Cup Final.

As the exclusive English-language national broadcast rights holder of NHL games in Canada, Sportsnet is also the official regional television broadcast rights holder for the Edmonton Oilers, Calgary Flames (including radio rights on Sportsnet 960 The FAN) and Vancouver Canucks (including radio rights on Sportsnet 650)

2018-19 Toronto Maple Leafs Broadcast Schedule

* Start times reflect pre-game coverage where applicable

**Channel allocations for Hockey Night in Canada to be announced on a weekly basis

** All games will also be available on Sportsnet NOW or Rogers NHL LIVE

*** NHL restrictions apply to all regional broadcasts

 

Pre-Season

  • Tuesday, Sept. 18, Kraft Hockeyville: Toronto vs. Ottawa in Lucan, ON, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT (National – Sportsnet)
  • Friday, Sept. 21, Buffalo @ Toronto, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT (National – Sportsnet ONE)
  • Saturday, Sept. 22, Toronto @ Buffalo, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT (National – Sportsnet)
  • Saturday, Sept. 29, Toronto @ Detroit, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT ((National – Sportsnet)

October 2018

  • Wednesday, Oct. 3, Montreal @ Toronto, 6:30 p.m. ET / 3:30 p.m. PT (National – Sportsnet)
  • Saturday, Oct. 6, Ottawa @ Toronto, 6:30 p.m. ET / 3:30 p.m. PT (National – Hockey Night in Canada)
  • Sunday, Oct. 7, Toronto @ Chicago, 6:30 p.m. ET / 3:30 p.m. PT (National – Sportsnet)
  • Saturday, Oct. 13, Toronto @ Washington, 6:30 p.m. ET / 3:30 p.m. PT (National – Hockey Night in Canada)
  • Monday, Oct. 15, Los Angeles @ Toronto, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT (Regional – Sportsnet Ontario)
  • Saturday, Oct. 20, St. Louis @ Toronto, 6:30 p.m. ET / 3:30 p.m. PT (National – Hockey Night in Canada)
  • Wednesday, Oct. 24, Toronto @ Winnipeg, 6:30 p.m. ET / 3:30 p.m. PT (National – Sportsnet ONE)
  • Saturday, Oct. 27, Winnipeg @ Toronto, 6:30 p.m. ET / 3:30 p.m. PT (National – Hockey Night in Canada)
  • Monday, Oct. 29, Calgary @ Toronto, 6:30 p.m. ET / 3:30 p.m. PT (National – Sportsnet)

 

November 2018

  • Saturday, Nov. 3, Toronto @ Pittsburgh, 6:30 p.m. ET / 3:30 p.m. PT (National – Hockey Night in Canada)
  • Saturday, Nov. 10, Toronto @ Boston, 6:30 p.m. ET / 3:30 p.m. PT (National – Hockey Night in Canada)
  • Tuesday, Nov. 13, Toronto @ Los Angeles, 10 p.m. ET / 7 p.m. PT (Regional – Sportsnet Ontario)
  • Thursday, Nov. 15, Toronto @ San Jose, 10 p.m. ET / 7 p.m. PT (Regional – Sportsnet Ontario)
  • Monday, Nov. 19, Columbus @ Toronto, 6:30 p.m. ET / 3:30 p.m. PT (Regional – Sportsnet Ontario)
  • Wednesday, Nov. 21, Toronto @ Carolina, 6:30 p.m. ET / 3:30 p.m. PT (National – Sportsnet)
  • Saturday, Nov. 24, Philadelphia @ Toronto, 6:30 p.m. ET / 3:30 p.m. PT (National – Hockey Night in Canada)
  • Wednesday, Nov. 28, San Jose @ Toronto, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT (National – Sportsnet)

 

December 2018

  • Saturday, Dec. 1, Toronto @ Minnesota, 6:30 p.m. ET / 3:30 p.m. PT (National – Hockey Night in Canada)
  • Thursday, Dec. 6, Detroit @ Toronto, 6:30 p.m. ET / 3:30 p.m. PT (Regional – Sportsnet Ontario)
  • Saturday, Dec. 8, Toronto @ Boston, 6:30 p.m. ET / 3:30 p.m. PT (National – Hockey Night in Canada)
  • Thursday, Dec. 13, Toronto @ Tampa Bay, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT (Regional – Sportsnet Ontario)
  • Saturday, Dec. 15, Toronto @ Florida, 6:30 p.m. ET / 3:30 p.m. PT (National – Hockey Night in Canada)
  • Thursday, Dec. 20, Florida @ Toronto, 6:30 p.m. ET / 3:30 p.m. PT (Regional – Sportsnet Ontario)
  • Saturday, Dec. 22, N.Y. Rangers @ Toronto, 6:30 p.m. ET / 3:30 p.m. PT (National – Hockey Night in Canada)
  • Sunday, Dec. 23, Detroit @ Toronto, 6:30 p.m. ET / 3:30 p.m. PT (National – Sportsnet)
  • Friday, Dec. 28, Toronto @ Columbus, 6:30 p.m. ET / 3:30 p.m. PT (Regional – Sportsnet Ontario)
  • Saturday, Dec. 29, N.Y. Islanders @ Toronto, 6:30 p.m. ET / 3:30 p.m. PT (National – Hockey Night in Canada)

 

January 2019

  • Thursday, Jan. 3, Minnesota @ Toronto, 1:30 p.m. ET / 10:30 a.m. PT (Regional – Sportsnet Ontario)
  • Saturday, Jan. 5, Vancouver @ Toronto, 6:30 p.m. ET / 3:30 p.m. PT (National – Hockey Night in Canada)
  • Monday, Jan. 7, Nashville @ Toronto, 6:30 p.m. ET / 3:30 p.m. PT (Regional – Sportsnet Ontario)
  • Saturday, Jan. 12, Boston @ Toronto, 6:30 p.m. ET / 3:30 p.m. PT (National – Hockey Night in Canada)
  • Thursday, Jan. 17, Toronto @ Tampa Bay, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT (Regional – Sportsnet Ontario)
  • Friday, Jan. 18, Toronto @ Florida, 6:30 p.m. ET / 3:30 p.m. PT (Regional – Sportsnet Ontario)
  • Sunday, Jan. 20, Arizona @ Toronto, 6:30 p.m. ET / 3:30 p.m. PT (National – Sportsnet)
  • Wednesday, Jan. 23, Washington @ Toronto, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT (National – Sportsnet)

February 2019

  • Saturday, Feb. 2, Pittsburgh @ Toronto, 6:30 p.m. ET / 3:30 p.m. PT (National – Hockey Night in Canada)
  • Wednesday, Feb. 6, Ottawa @ Toronto, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT (National – Sportsnet)
  • Saturday, Feb. 9, Toronto @ Montreal, 6:30 p.m. ET / 3:30 p.m. PT (National – Scotiabank Hockey Day in Canada)
  • Sunday, Feb. 10, Toronto @ N.Y. Rangers, 6:30 p.m. ET / 3:30 p.m. PT (National – Sportsnet)
  • Thursday, Feb. 14, Toronto @ Vegas, 9:30 p.m. ET / 6:30 p.m. PT (Regional – Sportsnet Ontario)
  • Saturday, Feb. 16, Toronto @ Arizona, 6:30 p.m. ET / 3:30 p.m. PT (National – Hockey Night in Canada)
  • Tuesday, Feb. 19, Toronto @ St. Louis, 7:30 p.m. ET / 4:30 p.m. PT (Regional – Sportsnet Ontario)
  • Saturday, Feb. 23, Montreal @ Toronto, 6:30 p.m. ET / 3:30 p.m. PT (National – Hockey Night in Canada)
  • Wednesday, Feb. 27, Edmonton @ Toronto, 6:30 p.m. ET / 3:30 p.m. PT (National – Sportsnet)

March 2019

  • Saturday, March 2, Buffalo @ Toronto, 6:30 p.m. ET / 3:30 p.m. PT (National – Hockey Night in Canada)
  • Wednesday, March 6, Toronto @ Vancouver, 8:30 p.m. ET / 5:30 p.m. PT (National – Sportsnet)
  • Saturday, March 9, Toronto @ Edmonton, 6:30 p.m. ET / 3:30 p.m. PT (National – Hockey Night in Canada)
  • Monday, March 11, Tampa Bay @ Toronto, 6:30 p.m. ET / 3:30 p.m. PT (Regional – Sportsnet Ontario)
  • Wednesday, March 13, Chicago @ Toronto, 6:30 p.m. ET / 3:30 p.m. ET (National – Sportsnet)
  • Saturday, March 16, Toronto @ Ottawa, 6:30 p.m. ET / 3:30 p.m. PT (National – Hockey Night in Canada)
  • Wednesday, March 20, Toronto @ Buffalo, 6:30 p.m. ET / 3:30 p.m. PT (National – Sportsnet)
  • Saturday, March 23, N.Y. Rangers @ Toronto, 6:30 p.m. ET / 3:30 p.m. PT (National – Hockey Night in Canada)
  • Wednesday, March 27, Toronto @ Philadelphia, 6:30 p.m. ET / 3:30 p.m. PT (National – Sportsnet)
  • Saturday, March 30, Toronto @ Ottawa, 6:30 p.m. ET / 3:30 p.m. PT (National – Hockey Night in Canada)

April 2019

  • Monday, April 1, Toronto @ N.Y. Islanders, 6:30 p.m. ET / 3:30 p.m. PT (Regional – Sportsnet Ontario)
  • Saturday, April 6, Toronto @ Montreal, 6:30 p.m. ET / 3:30 p.m. PT (National – Hockey Night in Canada)

 

Sportsnet 590 The FAN’s 2018-19 Toronto Maple Leafs Broadcast Schedule

 

October 2018

  • Wednesday, Oct. 3, Montreal @ Toronto, 6:30 p.m. ET
  • Saturday, Oct. 6, Ottawa @ Toronto, 6:30 p.m. ET
  • Tuesday, Oct. 9, Toronto @ Dallas, 8 p.m. ET
  • Monday, Oct. 15, Los Angeles @ Toronto, 7 p.m. ET
  • Saturday, Oct. 20, St. Louis @ Toronto, 6:30 p.m. ET
  • Wednesday, Oct. 24, Toronto @ Winnipeg, 6:30 p.m. ET
  • Monday, Oct. 29, Calgary @ Toronto, 6:30 p.m. ET

 

November 2018

  • Saturday, Nov. 3, Toronto @ Pittsburgh, 6:30 p.m. ET
  • Tuesday, Nov. 6, Vegas @ Toronto, 6:30 p.m. ET
  • Tuesday, Nov. 13, Toronto @ Los Angeles, 10 p.m. ET
  • Thursday, Nov. 15, Toronto @ San Jose, 10 p.m. ET
  • Wednesday, Nov. 21, Toronto @ Carolina, 6:30 p.m. ET
  • Saturday, Nov. 24, Philadelphia @ Toronto, 6:30 p.m. ET
  • Monday, Nov. 26, Boston @ Toronto, 6:30 p.m. ET

 

December 2018

  • Tuesday, Dec. 4, Toronto @ Buffalo, 6:30 p.m. ET
  • Saturday, Dec. 8, Toronto @ Boston, 6:30 p.m. ET
  • Tuesday, Dec. 11, Toronto @ Carolina, 6:30 p.m. ET
  • Tuesday, Dec. 18, Toronto @ New Jersey, 6:30 p.m. ET
  • Sunday, Dec. 23, Detroit @ Toronto, 7 p.m. ET
  • Friday, Dec. 28, Toronto @ Columbus, 6:30 p.m. ET
  • Saturday, Dec. 29, N.Y. Islanders @ Toronto, 6:30 p.m. ET

 

January 2019

  • Thursday, Jan. 3, Minnesota @ Toronto, 1:30 p.m. ET
  • Saturday, Jan. 5, Vancouver @ Toronto, 6:30 p.m. ET
  • Thursday, Jan. 10, Toronto @ New Jersey, 6:30 p.m. ET
  • Monday, Jan. 14, Colorado @ Toronto, 6:30 p.m. ET
  • Thursday, Jan. 17, Toronto @ Tampa Bay, 7 p.m. ET
  • Wednesday, Jan. 23, Washington @ Toronto, 7 p.m. ET

 

February 2019

  • Saturday, Feb. 2, Pittsburgh @ Toronto, 6:30 p.m. ET
  • Wednesday, Feb. 6, Ottawa @ Toronto, 7 p.m. ET
  • Sunday, Feb. 10, Toronto @ N.Y. Rangers, 6:30 p.m. ET
  • Saturday, Feb. 16, Toronto @ Arizona, 6:30 p.m. ET
  • Thursday, Feb. 21, Washington @ Toronto, 6:30 p.m. ET
  • Saturday, Feb. 23, Montreal @ Toronto, 6:30 p.m. ET
  • Wednesday, Feb. 27, Edmonton @ Toronto, 6:30 p.m. ET

 

March 2019

  • Monday, March 4, Toronto @ Calgary, 8:30 p.m. ET
  • Monday, March 11, Tampa Bay @ Toronto, 6:30 p.m. ET
  • Saturday, March 16, Toronto @ Ottawa, 6:30 p.m. ET
  • Tuesday, March 19, Toronto @ Nashville, 7:30 p.m. ET
  • Wednesday, March 20, Toronto @ Buffalo, 6:30 p.m. ET
  • Saturday, March 23, N.Y. Rangers @ Toronto, 6:30 p.m. ET
  • Wednesday, March 27, Toronto @ Philadelphia, 6:30 p.m. ET