TSN Delivers Complete Coverage of All 19 Races from the 2014 FIA FORMULA ONE WORLD CHAMPIONSHIP


TSN, the home of auto racing in Canada, switches into high gear to deliver every race from the 2014 FIA FORMULA ONE WORLD CHAMPIONSHIP™ (see below for the complete broadcast schedule). The Formula One season on TSN begins this weekend, with live coverage of the AUSTRALIAN GRAND PRIX.

Fans can also follow TSN’s Formula One coverage on the newly launched TSN GO (currently available to Bell TV and Rogers customers), whichgives TSN subscribers the freedom to live stream the network’s programming from their smartphones, tablets, and computers at no additional charge – just as they would watch Canada’s Sports Leader on TV at home.

Live action of the AUSTRALIAN GRAND PRIX gets underway with practice coverage tomorrow (Friday, March 14) at 1:25 a.m. ET on TSN2, followed by qualifying on Saturday, March 15 at 1:55 a.m. ET on TSN, and the race itself on Sunday, March 16 at 1:55 a.m. ET on TSN.

Encore presentations of the AUSTRALIAN GRAND PRIX include practice on Friday, March 14 at 3 p.m. ET on TSN2, qualifying onSaturday, March 15 at 4:30 p.m. ET on TSN2, and the race itself on Sunday, March 16 at 1:55 a.m. ET on TSN2.

TSN’s Formula One coverage features BBC commentary and analysis from Ben Edwards and legendary 13-time Grand Prix winner David Coulthard. Joining Coulthard and Edwards are host Suzi Perry, chief analyst Eddie Jordan, analyst Allan McNish, and pit-lane reporters Lee McKenzie and Tom Clarkson.

This year’s circuit features one of the biggest series of rule changes in Formula One, making this season one of the most anticipated in recent history. Under the new rules, drivers will now have to complete races on a fuel limit, engine size and cylinders have been reduced, and there has been a massive redesign in car chassis regulations. Also new this year, the points awarded at the ABU DHABI GRAND PRIX have doubled – adding even more importance to the season’s final race.

Returning four-time FIA FORMULA ONE WORLD CHAMPIONSHIP trophy winner Sebastian Vettel chases history as he looks to become only the second driver to claim five consecutive titles. Vettel and his Infiniti Red Bull Racing teammate Daniel Ricciardo also look to rebound from a tumultuous winter. Also featured on this year’s grid is last season’s runner-up Fernando Alonso and teammate Kimi Raikkonen for Ferrari, along with Jenson Button and Kevin Magnussen for McLaren-Mercedes, as well as Lewis Hamilton and Nico Rosberg for Mercedes AMG.

Canadian Grand Prix

TSN brings fans live coverage of the only Canadian race on the Formula One calendar, beginning with practice for the CANADIAN GRAND PRIX from Montreal’s famous Circuit Gilles-Villeneuve on Friday, June 6. TSN’s coverage continues with qualifying on Saturday, June 7 and culminates with the CANADIAN GRAND PRIX.

RDS will have French-language coverage of every Formula One race, including extensive coverage of the CANADIAN GRAND PRIX.