Vancouver’s Home of Hockey: Sportsnet Delivers a Front Row Seat to All 82 Vancouver Canucks Games this Season

CDN ViewerCanadian Channels, Radio news, Rogers Media, Sportsnet, Sportsnet ONE

As the ice crew prepare for the first puck drop at Rogers Arena, Sportsnet is lacing up to deliver exclusive coverage of the Vancouver Canucks for the upcoming 2018-19 NHL regular season. As Canada’s Home of Hockey, Sportsnet is set to air all 82 Canucks games – 34 national and 48 regional matchups – throughout the season. Every game of Vancouver’s 2018-19 campaign will also be available on Sportsnet 650, the exclusive radio home of Canucks hockey.

The puck drops on the Canucks season on Wednesday, Oct. 3 – NHL opening night – when Vancouver hosts the Calgary Flames at 7 p.m. PT on Sportsnet, Sportsnet 650, Sportsnet NOWand Rogers NHL Live (see full regular season schedule below).

Regional Broadcasts

Sportsnet Pacific will be home to 46 regional Canucks broadcasts this season, with the remaining two matchups available on Sportsnet Canucks, the Sportsnet ONE companion channel. Sportsnet’s regional Canucks broadcast schedule begins Tuesday, Oct. 9 as Vancouver visits the Carolina Hurricanes at 4 p.m. PT on Sportsnet Canucks, Sportsnet NOW and Rogers NHL Live.

The fan-favourite duo of play-by-play announcer John Shorthouse and game analyst John Garrett return to the Canucks broadcast booth this season, while host Dan Murphy anchors the Sportsnet panel from Rogers Arena. Completing Sportsnet’s broadcast team, host Irfaan Gaffar delivers additional commentary for each Canucks home game.

Highlights from Sportsnet’s Vancouver Canucks regional broadcast schedule include:

  • 16 showdowns against Pacific Division rivals, including one appearance against the Stanley Cup finalist Vegas Golden Knights in November.
  • Seven all-Canadian matchups, including two early-season encounters with the Western Conference finalist Winnipeg Jets.
  • An October 22 meeting with the 2018 Stanley Cup Champion Washington Capitals in Vancouver.

National Broadcasts

Available to hockey fans across Canada, Sportsnet will air 35 national Canucks broadcasts this regular season. Beginning with the first Scotiabank Wednesday Night Hockey installment of the season on October 3, Sportsnet’s national Canucks broadcast schedule includes:

  • 17 appearances on Hockey Night in Canada, beginning with a Canucks-Flames showdown on October 6.
  • Two matchups on Rogers Hometown Hockey, including a feature showdown against the Florida Panthers when the tour stops in Langley City, BC, in January.
  • A special edition Scotiabank Wednesday Night Hockeybroadcast on a Monday night, featuring the Canucks meeting with the Minnesota Wild on October 29.

Radio

As the exclusive radio home of the Vancouver Canucks, Sportsnet 650 is set to air all 82 Canucks games this season.

Play-by-play announcer Brendan Batchelor returns to the broadcast booth alongside analyst Corey Hirsch. For weekend broadcasts, Joey Kenward and Alex Auld will deliver pre-game, intermission and post-game insight, while Andrew Walker and Scott Rintoul cover off pre-game duties for weekday home games. Canucks reporter Mira Laurence rounds out the Canucks radio broadcast team, providing intermission and post-game updates from rink level. Hosts Satiar Shah and Auld also return this fall for the daily Canucks Central at Noon show, airing weekdays at Noon PT.

In addition to regular season coverage, Sportsnet 650 also has coverage of all seven Canucks pre-season matchups. Coverage begins Tuesday, Sept. 18 when the Canucks host the Edmonton Oilers at 7:30 p.m. PT.

Digital

The ultimate online destination for hockey news and insight, Sportsnet.ca and the Sportsnet app deliver the latest updates, scores and analysis that matters most to Canucks fans. Insider Iain MacIntyre returns to the Canucks beat this season, delivering must-read columns and features and appearing regularly on Canucks radio and regional television broadcasts.

 

NHL on Sportsnet

In addition to 82 Vancouver Canucks broadcasts, Sportsnet will deliver exclusive coverage of more than 450 national and regional NHL games this season. In addition to delivering premium Canadian matchups, Sportsnet’s 2018-19 national broadcast schedule showcases the biggest events of the NHL season, including the 2019 Bridgestone NHL Winter Classic™ on January 1 and the 19th annual Scotiabank Hockey Day in Canada on February 9. Sportsnet will also deliver exclusive coverage of the 2019 NHL All-Star Game from San Jose, the 2019 Stanley Cup Playoffs and the 2019 Stanley Cup Final.

As Canada’s Home of Hockey and the exclusive English-language national broadcast rights holder of NHL games in Canada, Sportsnet is also the official regional television broadcast rights holder for the Edmonton Oilers, Calgary Flames (including radio rights on Sportsnet 960 The FAN) and Toronto Maple Leafs (including radio rights on Sportsnet 590 The FAN).

2018-19 Vancouver Canucks Broadcast Schedule

* Start times reflect pre-game coverage where applicable

**Channel allocations for Hockey Night in Canada to be announced on a weekly basis

** All games will also be available on Sportsnet NOW and Rogers NHL LIVE

*** NHL restrictions apply to all regional broadcasts

 

October 2018

  • Wednesday, Oct. 3, Calgary @ Vancouver, 7 p.m. PT / 10 p.m. ET (National – Sportsnet)
  • Saturday, Oct. 6, Vancouver @ Calgary, 7 p.m. PT / 10 p.m. ET (National – Hockey Night in Canada)
  • Tuesday, Oct. 9, Vancouver @ Carolina, 4 p.m. PT / 7 p.m. ET (Regional – Sportsnet Canucks)
  • Thursday, Oct. 11, Vancouver @ Tampa, 4:30 p.m. PT / 7:30 p.m. ET (National – Sportsnet 360)
  • Saturday, Oct. 13, Vancouver @ Florida, 3:30 p.m. PT / 6:30 p.m. ET (National – Hockey Night in Canada)
  • Tuesday, Oct. 16, Vancouver @ Pittsburgh, 4 p.m. PT / 7 p.m. ET (National – Sportsnet ONE)
  • Thursday, Oct. 18, Vancouver @ Winnipeg, 5 p.m. PT / 8 p.m. ET (Regional – Sportsnet Canucks)
  • Saturday, Oct. 20, Boston @ Vancouver, 7 p.m. PT / 10 p.m. ET (National – Hockey Night in Canada)
  • Monday, Oct. 22, Washington @ Vancouver, 7 p.m. PT / 10 p.m. ET (Regional – Sportsnet Pacific)
  • Wednesday, Oct. 24, Vancouver @ Vegas, 7 p.m. PT / 10 p.m. ET (National – Sportsnet 360)
  • Thursday, Oct. 25, Vancouver @ Arizona, 7 p.m. PT / 10 p.m. ET (Regional – Sportsnet Pacific)
  • Saturday, Oct. 27, Pittsburgh @ Vancouver, 7 p.m. PT / 10 p.m. ET (National – Hockey Night in Canada)
  • Monday, Oct. 29, Minnesota @ Vancouver, 7 p.m. PT / 10 p.m. ET (National – Sportsnet)
  • Wednesday, Oct. 31, Chicago @ Vancouver, 7 p.m. PT / 10 p.m. ET (National – Sportsnet ONE)

 

November 2018

  • Friday, Nov. 2, Colorado @ Vancouver, 7 p.m. PT / 10 p.m. ET (Regional – Sportsnet Pacific)
  • Tuesday, Nov. 6, Vancouver @ Detroit, 4:30 p.m. PT / 7:30 p.m. ET (Regional – Sportsnet Pacific)
  • Thursday, Nov. 8, Vancouver @ Boston, 4 p.m. PT / 7 p.m. ET (Regional – Sportsnet Pacific)
  • Saturday, Nov. 10, Vancouver @ Buffalo, 10 a.m. PT / 1 p.m. ET (National – Sportsnet)
  • Monday, Nov. 12, Vancouver @ N.Y. Rangers, 4 p.m. PT / 7 p.m. ET (Regional – Sportsnet Pacific)
  • Tuesday, Nov. 13, Vancouver @ N.Y. Islander, 4 p.m. PT / 7 p.m. ET (Regional – Sportsnet Pacific)
  • Thursday, Nov. 15, Vancouver @ Minnesota, 5 p.m. PT / 8 p.m. ET (Regional – Sportsnet Pacific)
  • Saturday, Nov. 17, Montreal @ Vancouver, 3:30 p.m. PT / 6:30 p.m. ET (National – Hockey Night in Canada)
  • Monday, Nov. 19, Winnipeg @ Vancouver, 7 p.m. PT / 10 p.m. ET (Regional – Sportsnet Pacific)
  • Wednesday, Nov. 21, Vancouver @ Anaheim, 7 p.m. PT / 10 p.m. ET (National – Sportsnet)
  • Friday, Nov. 23, Vancouver @ San Jose, 6 p.m. PT / 9 p.m. ET (Regional – Sportsnet Pacific)
  • Saturday, Nov. 24, Vancouver @ Los Angeles, 7 p.m. PT / 10 p.m. ET (National – Hockey Night in Canada)
  • Tuesday, Nov. 27, Los Angeles @ Vancouver, 7 p.m. PT / 10 p.m. ET (Regional – Sportsnet Pacific)
  • Thursday, Nov. 29, Vegas @ Vancouver, 7 p.m. PT / 10 p.m. ET (Regional – Sportsnet Pacific)

December 2018

  • Saturday, Dec. 1, Dallas @ Vancouver, 1 p.m. PT / 4 p.m. ET (Regional – Sportsnet Pacific)
  • Tuesday, Dec. 4, Minnesota @ Vancouver, 7 p.m. PT / 10 p.m. ET (Regional – Sportsnet Pacific)
  • Thursday, Dec. 6, Nashville @ Vancouver, 7 p.m. PT / 10 p.m. ET (Regional – Sportsnet Pacific)
  • Sunday, Dec. 9, Vancouver @ St. Louis, Noon PT / 3 p.m. ET (Regional – Sportsnet Pacific)
  • Tuesday, Dec. 11, Vancouver @ Columbus, 4 p.m. PT / 7 p.m. ET (Regional – Sportsnet Pacific)
  • Thursday, Dec. 13, Vancouver @ Nashville, 5 p.m. PT / 8 p.m. ET (Regional – Sportsnet Pacific)
  • Saturday, Dec. 15, Philadelphia @ Vancouver, 7 p.m. PT / 10 p.m. ET (National – Hockey Night in Canada)
  • Sunday, Dec. 16, Edmonton @ Vancouver, 7 p.m. PT / 10 p.m. ET (Regional – Sportsnet Pacific)
  • Tuesday, Dec. 18, Tampa @ Vancouver, 7 p.m. PT / 10 p.m. ET (Regional – Sportsnet Pacific)
  • Thursday, Dec. 20, St. Louis @ Vancouver, 7 p.m. PT / 10 p.m. ET (Regional – Sportsnet Pacific)
  • Saturday, Dec. 22, Winnipeg @ Vancouver, 7 p.m. PT / 10 p.m. ET (National – Hockey Night in Canada)
  • Thursday, Dec. 27, Vancouver @ Edmonton, 6 p.m. PT / 9 p.m. ET (National – Sportsnet ONE)
  • Saturday, Dec. 29, Vancouver @ Calgary, 7 p.m. PT / 10 p.m. ET (National – Hockey Night in Canada)
  • Monday, Dec. 31, Vancouver @ New Jersey, 10 a.m. PT / 1 p.m. ET (Regional – Sportsnet Pacific)

January 2019

  • Wednesday, Jan. 2, Vancouver @ Ottawa, 3:30 p.m. PT / 6:30 p.m. ET (National – Sportsnet)
  • Thursday, Jan. 3, Vancouver @ Montreal, 4:30 p.m. PT / 7:30 p.m. ET (Regional – Sportsnet Pacific)
  • Saturday, Jan. 5, Vancouver @ Toronto, 3:30 p.m. PT / 6:30 p.m. ET (National – Hockey Night in Canada)
  • Thursday, Jan. 10, Arizona @ Vancouver, 7 p.m. PT / 10 p.m. ET (Regional – Sportsnet Pacific)
  • Sunday, Jan. 13, Florida @ Vancouver, 3:30 p.m. PT / 6:30 p.m. ET (National – Sportsnet)
  • Wednesday, Jan. 16, Edmonton @ Vancouver, 7 p.m. PT / 10 p.m. ET (Regional – Sportsnet Pacific)
  • Friday, Jan. 18, Buffalo @ Vancouver, 7 p.m. PT / 10 p.m. ET (Regional – Sportsnet Pacific)
  • Sunday, Jan. 20, Detroit @ Vancouver, 1 p.m. PT / 4 p.m. ET (Regional – Sportsnet Pacific)
  • Wednesday, Jan. 23, Carolina @ Vancouver, 7:30 p.m. PT / 10:30 p.m. ET (Regional – Sportsnet Pacific)

February 2019

  • Saturday, Feb. 2, Vancouver @ Colorado, 7 p.m. PT / 10 p.m. ET (National – Hockey Night in Canada)
  • Monday, Feb. 4, Vancouver @ Philadelphia, 4 p.m. PT / 7 p.m. ET (Regional – Sportsnet Pacific)
  • Tuesday, Feb. 5, Vancouver @ Washington, 4 p.m. PT / 7 p.m. ET (National – Sportsnet ONE)
  • Thursday, Feb. 7, Vancouver @ Chicago, 5:30 p.m. PT / 8:30 p.m. ET (Regional – Sportsnet Pacific)
  • Saturday, Feb. 9, Calgary @ Vancouver, 7 p.m. PT / 10 p.m. ET (National – Scotiabank Hockey Day in Canada)
  • Monday, Feb. 11, San Jose @ Vancouver, 7 p.m. PT / 10 p.m. ET (Regional – Sportsnet Pacific)
  • Wednesday, Feb. 13, Vancouver @ Anaheim, 7:30 p.m. PT / 10:30 p.m. ET (National – Sportsnet ONE)
  • Thursday, Feb. 14, Vancouver @ Los Angeles, 7:30 p.m. PT / 10:30 p.m. ET (Regional – Sportsnet Pacific)
  • Saturday, Feb. 16, Vancouver @ San Jose, 7 p.m. PT / 10 p.m. ET (National – Hockey Night in Canada)
  • Thursday, Feb. 21, Arizona @ Vancouver, 7 p.m. PT / 10 p.m. ET (Regional – Sportsnet Pacific)
  • Saturday, Feb. 23, N.Y. Islanders @ Vancouver, 7 p.m. PT / 10 p.m. ET (National – Hockey Night in Canada)
  • Monday, Feb. 25, Anaheim @ Vancouver, 7 p.m. PT / 10 p.m. ET (Regional – Sportsnet Pacific)
  • Wednesday, Feb. 27, Vancouver @ Colorado, 6:30 p.m. PT / 9:30 p.m. ET (National – Sportsnet 360)
  • Thursday, Feb. 28, Vancouver @ Arizona, 6 p.m. PT / 9 p.m. ET (Regional – Sportsnet Pacific)

 

March 2019

  • Sunday, March 3, Vancouver @ Vegas, 1 p.m. PT / 4 p.m. ET (Regional – Sportsnet Pacific)
  • Wednesday, March 6, Toronto @ Vancouver, 5:30 p.m. PT / 8:30 p.m. ET (National – Sportsnet)
  • Thursday, March 7, Vancouver @ Edmonton, 6 p.m. PT / 9 p.m. ET (Regional – Sportsnet Pacific)
  • Saturday, March 9, Vegas @ Vancouver, 7 p.m. PT / 10 p.m. ET (National – Hockey Night in Canada)
  • Wednesday, March 13, N.Y. Rangers @ Vancouver, 7 p.m. PT / 10 p.m. ET (Regional – Sportsnet Pacific)
  • Friday, March 15, New Jersey @ Vancouver, 7 p.m. PT / 10 p.m. ET (Regional – Sportsnet Pacific)
  • Sunday, March 17, Vancouver @ Dallas, 3:30 p.m. PT / 6:30 p.m. ET (National – Sportsnet)
  • Monday, March 18, Vancouver @ Chicago, 5:30 p.m. PT / 8:30 p.m. ET (National – Sportsnet)
  • Wednesday, March 20, Vancouver @ Ottawa, 7 p.m. PT / 10 p.m. ET (Regional – Sportsnet Pacific)
  • Saturday, March 23, Calgary @ Vancouver, 7 p.m. PT / 10 p.m. ET (National – Hockey Night in Canada)
  • Sunday, March 24, Columbus @ Vancouver, 7 p.m. PT / 10 p.m. ET (Regional – Sportsnet Pacific)
  • Tuesday, March 26, Anaheim @ Vancouver, 7 p.m. PT / 10 p.m. ET (Regional – Sportsnet Pacific)
  • Thursday, March 28, Los Angeles @ Vancouver, 7 p.m. PT / 10 p.m. ET (Regional – Sportsnet Pacific)
  • Saturday, March 30, Dallas @ Vancouver, 7 p.m. PT / 10 p.m. ET (National – Hockey Night in Canada)

 

April 2019

  • Tuesday, April 2, San Jose @ Vancouver, 7 p.m. PT / 10 p.m. ET (Regional – Sportsnet Pacific)
  • Thursday, April 4, Vancouver @ Nashville, 5 p.m. PT / 8 p.m. ET (Regional – Sportsnet Pacific)
  • Saturday, April 6, Vancouver @ St. Louis, 1 p.m. PT / 4 p.m. ET (Regional – Sportsnet Pacific)