Ready to Rock on The Rock: Pinty’s Grand Slam of Curling Slides into Conception Bay South for the Boost National, Dec. 11-16

In Canadian Channels by CDN ViewerLeave a Comment

Beginning next week, Newfoundland and Labrador will be at the centre of the curling world when the Boost National– the fourth event of the 2018-19 Pinty’s Grand Slam of Curling season – arrives in Conception Bay South from Dec. 11-16. Live from the Conception Bay South Arena, Sportsnet’s exclusive coverage of the Boost National gets underway on Thursday, Dec. 13 at 12:30 p.m. NT / 11 a.m. ET / 8 a.m. PT on Sportsnet and Sportsnet NOW.

The sold-out Boost National will shine the spotlight on the 15 top men’s teams and 15 best women’s teams from around the world. Headlined by local fan-favourite Team Gushue (St. John’s), the Boost National will also feature defending champions Team Jones (Winnipeg), 2018 Canadian Beef Masters winners Team Epping (Toronto) and eight-time Grand Slam champs Team Homan. All participating teams will compete in a round robin-style bonspiel, contending for a combined $250,000 purse and berths in the Humpty’s Champions Cup, the final Grand Slam event of the season.

Returning for another can’t-miss Grand Slamevent, Sportsnet’s expert curling commentators will be at the centre of the action in Conception Bay South. Veteran broadcasterRob Faulds will have the play-by-play call while World Curling Hall of Fame inductee Kevin Martin, 1998 Olympic silver medallist Mike Harris and 1998 Olympic gold medallist Joan McCusker provide insight and analysis throughout the bonspiel.

 

Sportsnet Broadcast Schedule – Boost National

*Broadcast schedule subject to change

Thursday, Dec. 13

  • Round Robin, 12:30 p.m. NT / 11 a.m. ET / 8 a.m. PT (Sportsnet & Sportsnet NOW)
  • Round Robin, 4:30 p.m. NT / 3 p.m. ET / Noon PT (Sportsnet & Sportsnet NOW)
  • Round Robin, 8:30 p.m. NT / 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT (Sportsnet East, Sportsnet ONE, Sportsnet 360 & Sportsnet NOW)

Friday, Dec. 14

  • Round Robin, 12:30 p.m. NT / 11 a.m. ET / 8 a.m. PT (Sportsnet & Sportsnet NOW)
  • Round Robin, 4:30 p.m. NT / 3 p.m. PT / Noon PT (Sportsnet & Sportsnet NOW)
  • Round Robin, 8:30 p.m. NT / 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT (Sportsnet ONE & Sportsnet NOW)

Saturday, Dec. 15

  • Men’s Quarterfinals, 11 a.m. NT / 9:30 a.m. ET / 6:30 a.m. PT (Sportsnet & Sportsnet NOW)
  • Women’s Quarterfinals, 3 p.m. NT / 1:30 p.m. ET / 10:30 a.m. PT (CBC)
  • Men’s & Women’s Semifinals, 7:30 p.m. NT / 6 p.m. ET / 3 p.m. PT (Sportsnet 360 & Sportsnet NOW)

Sunday, Dec. 16

  • Men’s Final, 1:30 p.m. NT / Noon ET / 9 a.m. PT (CBC)
  • Women’s Final, 5:30 p.m. NT / 4 p.m. ET / 1 p.m. PT (Sportsnet East, Ontario, Pacific, Sportsnet ONE & Sportsnet NOW)

Leave a Comment

Comment moderation is enabled. Your comment may take some time to appear.